Library

Veterans Day

Event Date: 
Wednesday, Nov 11, 2015
Event Time: 
10:00 AM

The Library will be closed in observance of Veterans Day.

Library Board Meeting

Event Date: 
Tuesday, Nov 10, 2015
Event Time: 
6:00 PM

The Board of the Pendleton Public Library meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month in the Library Meeting Room. The Public is welcome to attend!

Library In-Service

Event Date: 
Friday, Nov 6, 2015
Event Time: 
10:00 AM

Library will be closed Friday, November 6th for District In-service. We will reopen Saturday, November 7th at 10am. The outdoor return boxes are available for the return of books, dvds, and cds.

Dulcimer Concert

Event Date: 
Wednesday, Nov 4, 2015
Event Time: 
7:00 PM

In the Vert Little Theater, enjoy this eclectic repertoire of Appalachian and original songs performed by Heidi Muller and Bob Webb on guitars, dulcimers, mandolin, and electric cello.

Learn the Dulcimer

Event Date: 
Wednesday, Nov 4, 2015
Event Time: 
4:00 PM

Learn to play simple tunes on the Appalachian dulcimer in the Vert Little Theater from Heidi Muller and Bob Webb. They will teach on their unique five-sided table-top dulcimers, which allow five people to play at once, and on their individual student dulcimers. A great activity for all ages from kids to grandparents!

Toddler Story Time

Event Date: 
Friday, Nov 13, 2015
Event Date: 
Friday, Nov 20, 2015
Event Time: 
10:15 AM

Stories and activities for little folks on Friday mornings!
 

Preschool Story Time

Event Date: 
Thursday, Nov 5, 2015
Event Date: 
Thursday, Nov 12, 2015
Event Date: 
Thursday, Nov 19, 2015
Event Time: 
10:15 AM

Stories and songs and activities for Preschool People!

Crafternoons

Event Date: 
Tuesday, Nov 3, 2015
Event Date: 
Tuesday, Nov 10, 2015
Event Date: 
Tuesday, Nov 17, 2015
Event Date: 
Tuesday, Nov 24, 2015
Event Time: 
4:00 PM

Drop in for a different craft each week. Sometimes our craft will be a group effort and sometimes our craft will be individual projects. All Ages

Chess Club

Event Date: 
Thursday, Nov 5, 2015
Event Date: 
Thursday, Nov 12, 2015
Event Time: 
4:00 PM

Kids! Come in and play chess!

After School Story Time

Event Date: 
Friday, Nov 13, 2015
Event Date: 
Friday, Nov 20, 2015
Event Time: 
4:15 AM

Stories and activities and fun for the after-school crowd!