Library

Science Club

Event Date: 
Monday, Sep 22, 2014
Event Time: 
4:00 PM

Ages 5-12. In conjunction with the Children's Museum of Eastern Oregon. Please register with the Children's Museum, (541)276-1066.

LEGO Club

Event Date: 
Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014
Event Time: 
4:00 PM

The Baby Bash!

Event Date: 
Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014
Event Time: 
5:00 PM

Early learning for babies 3 and under!

Teen Advisory Council

Event Date: 
Tuesday, Sep 30, 2014
Event Time: 
5:00 PM

Plan next month's activities and volunteer opportunities.

Library Closed for Round Up

Event Date: 
Friday, Sep 12, 2014
Event Time: 
10:00 AM

We will be closed all day for Round Up. We will reopen Monday, September 15th at 10:00am. Please use the outdoor media returns for any materials.

Library Round Up Special Hours

Event Date: 
Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014
Event Time: 
9:00 AM

We will be open from 9:00am to 1:00pm today.

Closed for Labor Day

Event Date: 
Monday, Sep 1, 2014
Event Time: 
10:00 AM

We will be closed in observance of Labor Day today. We will reopen Tuesday, September 2nd at 10:00am. Please use the outdoor media drops to return any materials.

Beginners' Computer Classes

Event Date: 
Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014
Event Time: 
3:00 PM

Registration required. 8 spots only.

Medicare 101

Event Date: 
Friday, Aug 29, 2014
Event Time: 
1:00 PM

In the Community Room.

Learn about:

  • Deadlines and Timelines
  • How the Affordable Care Act Could affect you
  • Navigating your Medicare Options
  • When you can enroll and switch plans
  • Part D Prescription Coverage
  • Medicare Advantage vs. Medigap plans

The State of Oregon's Senior Health Insurance Benefits Assistance is sending Cynthia Hylton to help us with this event.

Registration is preferred, but not required.

Explooring Cacao & Chocolate Production in Costa Rica

Event Date: 
Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
Event Time: 
7:00 PM

At the Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub, 230 SE Court.  Alexander's Chocolate Classics presents more information! Registration required.