Economic Development

Contact us

For economic development questions, contact:

Steve Chrisman

Economic Development Manager

Steve.Chrisman@ci.pendleton.or.us

541-276-7754

 

For urban renewal questions, contact:

Charles Denight

PDC Associate Director

Economic Development Commission

Event Date: 
Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Mar 6, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Apr 3, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Jun 5, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Sep 4, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Oct 2, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Nov 6, 2013
Event Date: 
Wednesday, Dec 4, 2013
Event Time: 
3:00 PM

The Economic Development Commission meets in the Administrative Conference Room at City Hall, 500 SW Dorion Ave.

Pendleton City Profile

Image: Overlook of PendletonDevelopment opportunities abound with numerous incentives to new or expanding business and industries.

Letter from the Mayor

Dear Potential Pendleton Business,

On behalf of the businesses and citizens of Pendleton, and as Mayor of the City of Pendleton, I welcome you to look over our community and hopefully decide that Pendleton is the place for you. We pride ourselves in creating public/private relationships that accommodate your needs and provide our community with new or expanded businesses.

The City of Pendleton has an Enterprise Zone that offers three years of tax abatement for a manufacturing business.

Pendleton Local Incentive Package

The City of Pendleton is in a designated Enterprise Zone. Some of the incentives of the Enterprise Zone are as follows:

Economic Development

Considering Pendleton as a location for your business?

Planning to expand a business?

WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS!  Let us negotiate with your firm.

For more information click here.