Open Committee Positions Announced

Release Date: 

Looking for a way to serve?  Get more involved in local government?  The City is accepting applications for two Airport Commission positions, one Budget Committee position, and one Downtown Plan Implementation Committee position.  Interested persons should submit their application to the Mayor using the form located on our website. Click HERE to download the form and to discover more information about the committees.

Transportation Committee

John Cook  Tricia Baker Fred Bradbury
Linda Carter (ex-officio)  Wilma Hanks Dan Mitzimberg
Tom Tangney

Downtown Plan Implementations Steering Committee

Member   Address Term Date
James Naughton Downtown Merchant  613 SE Byers Avenue 2014

Arts Committee

Three year terms (appointed February 7, 2012)

Air Quality Committee

Member Address Phone  
Thomas E. Straughn 1421 SW 45th Drive  278-6721 Dept of Agriculture

Transient Room Tax Review Committee

The Transient Room Tax Review Committee is comprised of 5 members, 1 accountant, 1 attorney, 1 operator, and 2 lay members; appointed by Council; 4 year terms; expiring in December each year. (Ordinance No. 2795)

Sanitary Regulatory Board

The Sanitary Regulatory Board is comprosed of 5 members; 1 Council Member and 4 citizens; appointed annually by Council in January. (Mayor appoints Council representative, Council appoints citizens) (Ordinance No. 3358)

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of 7 members appointed by Mayor and confirmed by Council; 4 year term; expiring in December each year. (Provided by State Law and City Ordinance No. 3261.) 

View Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes. Image: Hyperlink

Pendleton Foundation

The Pendleton Foundation is a non-governmental organization.  City's representative appointed by the Mayor; 5 year term; expiring in April.

Pendleton Library Board

The Pendleton Library Board is 7 members appointed by the Mayor and Council and 3 ex-officio members; 4 year terms; expiring in June each year. (Ordinance No. 3368)